

## Lasting Legacy LEA Scholarship Fund

- The Lasting Legacy LEA Scholarship Fund was established in 2025 to honor the extraordinary individuals who have received the Maine Council on Aging's Lasting Legacy Award, while advancing the next generation of leaders through the Leadership Exchange on Aging (LEA).
- This fund provides scholarship support to leaders from the community, nonprofit, and business sectors to participate in the LEA program. LEA equips participants with a deep understanding of ageism and its far-reaching impacts, offers practical tools to address it, and empowers individuals to become catalysts for change within their organizations and communities.
- The Lasting Legacy Award recognizes and celebrates the sustained leadership of people whose commitment, ideals, and actions throughout their careers have brought about lasting and positive change to the lives of older Mainers.
- Through this scholarship fund, we are proud to both honor the enduring impact of our award recipients and invest in future leaders who share their commitment to making an age-positive Maine.

## TO DONATE to the fund, click <u>HERE</u> or contact <u>rhowes@mainecouncilonaging.org</u>

## **Lasting Legacy Award Winners:**

2024: Marilyn R. Gugliucci

2023: Peggy Haynes & Leo Delicata

2022: Jo Cooper & Susan Lavigne

2021: Rick Erb

2020: Don Harden

2019: Mollie Baldwin, RN LSW & Larry Gross